"In the Vista Murrieta High School Choir Program, all are welcome. Whether you are the most experienced vocalist or a new musician trying to find your voice, there is a place for you here. every day our members discover and try new things, connect and react to each other, respect and respond to one another, and give their full effort in every step along the way. above all, our members bring to life beautiful music that brings out the best in us that we then share to our community and to everyone around us."

About the VMHS Choir Program

     The Vista Murrieta High School Choir Program has been a strong member of the Bronco and Murrieta Valley communities since the school’s opening in 2003. The program boasts five course ensembles ranging from novice to advanced in performance ability and musical rigor. Additionally, the program regularly adds small ensembles to their performances including their men’s a cappella group, Boys in Blue.

     The choirs at VMHS regularly participate in both local and out of state invitational festivals including the University of Redlands Choir Festival, Mira Costa College Jazz Choir Festival, RCC Choir Festival, and participate in festivals with Choirs of America and Heritage Choral Festivals.

     The VMHS Choir Program performs throughout the year in various concerts on campus and in the community including an MVUSD school showcase. They also perform within the community in various holiday caroling and private events. Finally, the choirs at Vista Murrieta High School strive to have a strong presence on campus by performing in pep rallies, special school events, collaborating with the instrumental and drama departments, as well as coordinating surprise performances for school spirit and involvement.

Murrieta Valley Unified School District

Lisa J Mails Elementary School

35185 Briggs Rd, Murrieta, CA 92563

(951) 304-1880

Principal: Josh Fogal

Choir Director: Dina McLain

dmclain@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Band Director: Kirk Green

kgreen@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Dorothy McElhinney Middle School

35125 Briggs Rd, Murrieta, CA 92563

(951) 304-1885

Principal: Thomas Patane

Choir Director: Rose Taylor

rtaylor@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Band Director: Scott Merrin

smerrin@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Vista Murrieta High School

28251 Clinton Keith Rd, Murrieta, CA 92563

(951) 894-5750

Principal: Mick Wager

Choir Director: Zachary Krug

zkrug@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Band Director: Donald Wade

dwade@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Assistant Band Director: Bill Fritz

bfritz@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Director of Jazz Bands: Steven Ragsdale 

sragsdale@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Shivela Middle School

24515 Lincoln Ave, Murrieta, CA, 92562

Principal: ​Mike Marble

Choir Director: Lavinia Tikasingh

ltikasingh@murrieta.k12.ca.us​

Band Director: Bruce Davidson

bdavidson@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Warm Springs Middle School

39245 Calle De Fortuna, Murrieta, CA, 92563

(951) 696-3505

Principal: Terry Picchiottino

Choir Director: Kim Peeler

kpeeler@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Band Director: Krystin Cowan

kcowan@murrieta.k12.ca.us

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com